The UK IGF has been running for several years as a collaborative partnership. While the model has been successful and provided a useful discussion forum and mechanism for discussing issues around the Internet in the UK, members of the partnership felt that it was time for the next step. In December 2010 it was agreed that a UK IGF steering committee should be established so that the UK IGF could be an identifiable entity in its own right and also be more representative of UK stakeholders. The committee will seek to develop the “voice of the UK IGF” and ensure that a wide range of topics and views are represented in the UK IGF.

The current committee members are:

  1. Christian de Larrinaga, ISOC England
  2. David Souter, International ICT and Development Expert
  3. Desiree Miloshevic, ISOC England
  4. Dominique Lazanski, GSMA
  5. Hannah Broadbent, Childnet
  6. Jean-Jacques Sahel, ICANN
  7. Kristof Claesen, IWF
  8. Lara Pace, Global Cyber Security Capacity Centre, University of Oxford
  9. Laura Watkins, Nominet
  10. Lea Kaspar, Global Partners Digital
  11. Louise Bennett, BCS
  12. Malcolm Hutty, LINX
  13. Mark Carvell, DCMS
  14. Matthew McDermott , Access Partnership
  15. Olivier MJ Crepin-Leblond, ISOC England
  16. Patricia Lewis, Chatham House
  17. Susie Hargreaves, IWF

Comments are closed.